Banh Gio

IMG_3530

Banh Gio is a savory breakfast food traditionally wrapped in leaves or aluminum foil, steamed, and eaten with nouc mam. My grandmother updated her banh gio recipe to exclude steaming and include microwaving after listening to a Vietnamese radio program where this shortcut was introduced.

For the full recipe click here:

http://gastronomyblog.com/2007/07/30/banh-gio/

22 Responses to “Banh Gio”


  1. 1 tielrestaurant.co.uk November 11, 2012 at 8:04 am

    Wow, this post is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, so I am
    going to inform her.

  2. 2 sector checker web address examination seo analysis come across more allows do investigation. March 6, 2013 at 2:39 am

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all
    that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful
    blog!

  3. 3 listenarabic.com March 31, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    Gingerbread in its many forms brings a touch of history to
    the holidays. When you want to add fun and whimsy
    to your Easter celebrations, make sure to be creative with your desserts.
    You can put spots or stripes on the wings if you
    like, or just leave them plain.

  4. 4 Medical Disposables April 7, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  5. 5 Annis April 16, 2013 at 7:54 am

    Why viewers still use to read news papers when in this technological world all is presented on web?

  6. 6 Luca April 16, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    I will immediately clutch your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter
    service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me know so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  7. 7 Kevin April 17, 2013 at 3:04 am

    Hello, yup this article is really nice and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

  8. 8 Declandaniel.jimdo.com April 17, 2013 at 10:06 am

    Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods
    to prevent hackers?

  9. 9 Actors Thesaurus April 18, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  10. 10 projecto screen material April 22, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is extremely helpful.

    Thank you for sharing!

  11. 11 http://Metalxmetal.com/cms/index.php?option=com_akobook&Itemid=51e=381 April 23, 2013 at 10:41 am

    I got this web site from my pal who shared with me regarding this site and at the moment this time I am
    visiting this site and reading very informative articles or reviews at this time.

  12. 12 uv gel polish April 27, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    of course like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on quite a
    few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find
    it very bothersome to inform the reality then again I will certainly come back again.

  13. 13 Jill April 29, 2013 at 3:04 am

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  14. 14 Hermine May 24, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I always spent my half an hour to read this web site’s posts all the time along with a mug of coffee.

  15. 15 Pansy May 27, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Excellent items from you, man. I have take note your stuff previous to and you are
    just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you have bought
    right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which through which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to learn far more from you. That is really a tremendous web site.

  16. 16 Gwen July 3, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run
    into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  17. 17 forex trading July 11, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    Hello, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post.
    It was helpful. Keep on posting!

  18. 18 ava ups indonesia July 13, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis, this web page is really fastidious and the viewers are really sharing fastidious thoughts.

  19. 19 breast actives side effects 2013 July 14, 2013 at 3:52 am

    Terrific article! That is the kind of info that are supposed to be shared around the net.

    Shame on Google for now not positioning this put up higher!

    Come on over and talk over with my web site .
    Thanks =)

  20. 20 mobile games April 15, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    This site certainly has all of the information I needed about this subject and didn’t
    know who to ask.


  1. 1 Foot Cake « gas•tron•o•my Trackback on August 17, 2007 at 7:51 am
  2. 2 Foot Cake at gas•tron•o•my Trackback on March 14, 2008 at 11:42 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

